Facelift access and safety made easy

Call us now on 0800 521 595

Facelift 34th Anniversary

Facelift news by email

Get our latest news stories by email, as soon as they're published.

IAPA Awards winners named

IAPA Awards winners named

7 April 2014 Email this article

The International Awards for Powered Access (IAPA) took place in a packed ceremony at the historic Beaumont Estate Hotel in Windsor last week, attracted a huge crowd on Thursday evening as fourteen delighted winners picked up their trophies.

Jointly organised by KHL's Access International and the International Powered Access Federation (IPAF), the glittering event celebrates best practice and excellence in the powered access industry, and this year received more than 100 entries across 13 awards categories such as Product of the Year, Outstanding Customer Service and Contribution to Safe Working at Height.

The independent and impartial judging panel included: Andries Schouten, managing director of HDW Nederland and Gunco; Craig Paylor, former president of JLG and current president/owner of US-based National Truck Body (NTB) Solutions; George Landsberg, managing director and owner of South African access equipment distribution company Goscor Hi-Reach; Gerhard Hillebrand, IPAF's representative in Italy since 2004; and Steve Couling, managing director of TIME-Versalift, UK & Ireland and IPAF president.

After the ceremony, it was revealed that next year's IPAF awards will take place in Washington DC, USA.