Facelift access and safety made easy

Call us now on 0800 521 595

Facelift 34th Anniversary

Facelift news by email

Get our latest news stories by email, as soon as they're published.

IAPA shortlist announced

IAPA shortlist announced

6 February 2014 Email this article

The shortlist of this year's International Awards for Powered Access (IAPA) has been revealed.

The shortlist was decided at the judges' meeting in London, UK, on 4 February. The independent and impartial judging panel included: Andries Schouten, managing director of HDW Nederland and Gunco; Craig Paylor, former president of JLG and current president/owner of US-based National Truck Body (NTB) Solutions; George Landsberg, managing director and owner of South African access equipment distribution company Goscor Hi-Reach; Gerhard Hillebrand, IPAF's representative in Italy since 2004; and Steve Couling, managing director of TIME-Versalift, UK & Ireland and IPAF president.

The shortlist is as follows:

Access Rental Company of the Year
Galmon, Singapore.
Mills Estruturas e Serviços de Engenharia S.A., Brazil.
Nationwide Platforms, UK.
Contribution to safe working at height
Kosran, UK.
NES Rentals, USA.
Peter Douglas - Nationwide Platforms, UK.
Innovative Use of Access Equipment
Alimak Hek, UK.
Century Elevators, USA.
Fraco Products, Canada.
IPAF Training Centre of the Year
Access Plus, UK.
A-Plant, UK.
Manlift Middle East, Dubai.
Mills Estruturas e Serviços de Engenharia S.A., Brazil.
NES Rentals, USA.
IPAF Training Instructor of the year
Gilbert William Decruz, BS Technology, Singapore.
James Duffy, Access Plus, UK
Josef Hollstegge, Ruthmann, Germany. 
Martin Wraith, CTS – INATIV, UK.
Tony Radke, NES Rentals, USA.
Outstanding Customer Service
Access Plus, UK.
IAPS Group, UK.
Industrial Access, Romania,
Ruthmann, Germany.
Powered Access Pioneer
Galmon, Singapore. 
Proing, Columbia.
Srini Kadaba, Machinery Division of Yusuf Bin Ahmed Kanoo Company, Saudi Arabia.
Product of the Year – Vehicle/Trailer Mounted
Bronto Skylift, Finland, for the S 65 XR truck mount.
Moog, Germany, for the MBI 50 crawler mounted under bridge unit.
Palfinger, Germany, for the P900 truck mount.
Ruthmann, Germany, for the Steiger T720 truck mount.
Product of the Year – Low Level Access
Custom Equipment, USA, for the HB-1230 scissor lift.
Power Towers, UK, for the Peco.
Product of the Year- Mast Climbing Work Platforms/Hoists
Alimak Hek, UK, for the APF 35/75/44 transport platform.
Hydro Mobile, USA, for the S Series mast climber/transport platform.
Scanclimber, Finland, for the Double Decker
Product of the Year - Self-Propelled (booms, scissors, atrium lifts)
Genie, USA, for the SX-180 telescopic boom lift.
JLG, USA, for the Toucan 12E/12E Plus vertical mast.
MEC, USA, for the 4069-A GSE aircraft ground support series.
Palazzani, Italy, for the Ragno XTJ52 track mounted boom.

Jointly organised by KHL's Access International, Access Lift & Handlers and the International Powered Access Federation (IPAF), the IAPAs celebrate best practice and excellence in the powered access industry. The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony taking place 3 April 2014, at the historic Beaumont Estate Hotel in Windsor, near London.