Facelift access and safety made easy

Call us now on 0800 521 595

Facelift 34th Anniversary

Facelift news by email

Get our latest news stories by email, as soon as they're published.

International Awards for Powered Access 2017 shortlist revealed

International Awards for Powered Access 2017 shortlist revealed

5 March 2017 Email this article

The shortlist for this year’s International Awards for Powered Access (IAPAs) has been revealed, following a meeting of the judges’ meeting on 7 February in Amsterdam, Netherlands.

This year’s awards ceremony and gala dinner will be hosted at the Hilton London Wembley Hotel on 4 April 2017.

Jointly organised by Access International and IPAF, the IAPAs celebrate global best practice and excellence in the powered access industry. This year, more than 100 entries across 12 award categories were received for this year’s edition of the prestigious awards.

“As ever the entries received were of the highest quality; narrowing down the shortlist for each category was a difficult task in itself,” says Euan Youdale, editor of Access International and non-voting chairman of the judges.

“The judges spent considerable time discussing and evaluating the merits of each submission, and we thank them for their efforts. We congratulate all shortlisted nominees and wish them the very best of luck for the final awards ceremony.”

The shortlist was revealed as:


Access Rental Company of the Year

Nationwide, UK
Riwal, the Netherlands
Shanghai Horizon, China

Contribution to Safe Working at Height

EIDE - Embragatges i Derivats, Spain
Modern Access & Scaffolding, Hong Kong
Power Towers, UK

IAPA Innovative Technology Prize

Haulotte, France  – Activ’Lighting System Safe Load
Nationwide Platforms, UK – SkySiren
Serious Labs, Canada – VRSL: AWP Trainer

IPAF Training Centre of the Year

DK Rental, Belgium 
Manlift, UAE
Mills, Brazil


IPAF Training Instructor of the Year

Anderson Puff, Mills, Brazil
Fernando Serafim, Transgrua, Portugal
Lukas Gerber, Kompetenzzentrum für Arbeitssicherheit, Switzerland.

Powered Access Pioneer

Alo Group, Chile
Shanghai Horizon, China
Time International, Denmark

Product of the Year – Mast climbers/hoists

Alimak Hek, Sweden  – Mammoth Triplex
Maber, Italy – MB A 2200/250
Scanclimber, Finland – All Reach Extension (ARE)

Product of the Year – Self-propelled above 20ft

ATN, France  – Piaf 1010
Genie, USA – SX-135 XC
JLG, USA – 1500AJP
Teupen, Germany – Puma 42GTX


Product of the Year – Vehicle/trailer mounted

CTE, Italy – B-Lift 17E
Palfinger Platforms, Germany – P750
Ruthmann, Germany – T 510 HF

Project of the Year

Mills, Brazil
RCB, Brazil
Scanclimber, Finland

Smart Platforms Solutions, the Netherlands

Access Photo of the Year

Winner will be announced at the awards ceremony

IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award