Facelift access and safety made easy

Call us now on 0800 072 55 72

Facelift 34th Anniversary

Training news by email

Get our latest news stories by email, as soon as they're published.

€1200 Prize - Photo competition ends 29th February

€1200 Prize - Photo competition ends 29th February

23 January 2012 Email this article

Access International and IPAF are launching a photographic competition to run alongside this year’s IAPAs (International Awards for Powered Access) – Access Photograph of the Year.

Generously sponsored by UK rental company Facelift, we are looking for a photograph that is not only a great picture but is thought-provoking and promotes the industry.

It must be a photograph of a real job, and remember, we are looking to show best practice, so all relevant safety procedures must be demonstrated.

We know that you are undertaking interesting work every day and this is your chance to not only show your expertise to the world, but also win yourself €1200 (or equivalent in your national currency).

The competition is not open to professional photographers or the media, and the prize will go to the individual operator, site worker, service engineer, delivery agent, trainer, trainee or manager who takes the best picture.

The photograph must be of a reasonably high resolution – so probably best not to take it on your phone. Access International and IPAF will be allowed full use of any entered photographs.

Photos should be submitted by e-mail to Access International’s Maria Hadlow maria.hadlow@khl.com. Please also provide some basic information about the photo (including, if possible, when taken, what project, what machine, owner of platform, client in the job).

The photographs will be judged by the same panel judging the other IAPA entries, but you have until 29 February to submit your picture. The photograph should have been taken in the period between January 2011 and the closing date 29 February 2012.

So, make sure you and your team have a camera with them at all times to take The Access Photograph of the Year!